Dagar av en kamp som inte har något slut men jag försöker kämpa mer med mina hoppfulla mediciner. Forsöker visa att allt är okej när det är inte okej i något sorts sätt. Det verkar som att den andlösa kampen är alltid här med mig Och som att jag skulle inte vara här nu om skulden inte lämnar mig.

Jag vet att det har varit många som har haft det värre än jag men det betyder inte att jag har haft det bra bara för att min smärtan är osynlig. Alla lider utav någonting som känns svåra för dem. En person lider kanske av en sjukdom som de mår dåligt av, medans en annan mår dålig psykisk. Det går inte jämföra de två lidande eftersom de både är lika jobbiga på var sitt sätt. Det handlar om att, ”inte underskatta smärtan av en person, eftersom alla kämpar mot något som är jobbiga för dem. Allas kamp är hårda att kämpa emot”. Vissa människor är bara bättre på att dölja det än andra men det betyder inte att det är inte jobbig.

Jag kan inte se att min värsta fiende är mitt liv, mitt värsta fiende för mig det som är inom mig. Jag är alltid på en berg-och dalbana som inte har så mycket konsistens. Jag är ingenthing. Jag är inte uppåt eller nedåt. Jag är ingenting om bara “mig”. Jag har aldrig något energi att göra någonting. Jag ville bara ligga i min säng och vill bara ligga där och spendera hela mitt liv där. Ibland vill jag känna någonting  än att kanna mig som att jag är gjort av bly.

Att vilja vara glad. Att vilja ta hand om mer men när ingenting känns vettigt, då är svårt att göra det. Jag anser att alla andra är bättre än mig och att jag inte kan göra någonting rätt. Jag har Inget förtroende, ingen självkänsla. Alla andra är rätt. Att säga vad jag tycker är samma som att prata med en vägg. Så jag håller mig tyst. Detta är hur jag har känt i hela mitt liv.

Vilken som helst av dessa problemer skulle vara som en tung last. Men när man har dem alla. Livet verkar vara som en tärningskast .

40 reaktioner på ”

  1. For other linguistically challenged English folk reading this, here is a translation:

    Days of a struggle that has no end, but are trying to struggle more with hopeful medications today. Trying to show that everything is okay when it is not okay in any sort of way. It seems that the endless struggle is always here with me and that I would not be here now if the debt does not leave me. I know there have been many who have had it worse than I do, but that does not mean I have had the good either. All suffering out something that seems difficult for them. Others may suffer from a disease that they feel bad, while I feel bad mental. You can not compare the two suffering because they both are equally tough on their way. It’s about, ”do not underestimate the pain of a person, because everyone is fighting against something that is tough for them. Everyone’s struggle is hard to fight against ”Some people are just better at hiding it than others but that does not mean it is not bothersome. I can not see that my worst enemy is my life, my worst enemy to me what is within me. I’m always on a roller coaster that does not have as much consistency. I’m not a thing. I’m not up or down. I am nothing of just ”me”. I have never any energy to do anything. I just wanted to lie in my bed and just want to be there and spend my life there. Sometimes I want to know something instead of making me feel like I’m made of lead. Wanting to be happy. Wanting to take care of more, but when nothing feels makes sense, then it is difficult to do so. I believe that everyone else is better than me and that I can not do anything right. I have no confidence, no self-esteem. Everyone else is right. To say what I think is the same as talking to a wall. So I keep quiet. This is how I’ve known all my life. Any of these problems would be a heavy load. But when you have them all. Life seems to be like a roll of the dice.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Jag försöker komma på hur jag kom ur den där tomheten och tystnaden du så väl beskriver, men jag kommer inte på hur det gick till. Det kom i små små steg och tog många år att finna något meningsfullt att göra. Fantastisk teckning! Den säger lika mycket som dina ord 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I remember a particular week of hiding in my bedroom. (I had had times like this off and on for years.) But I now had five children, so this was becoming devastating. The second week, I heard in my head,”You can get up. Do one small thing today.” So I fixed peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for my children’s lunch. The next morning, I heard, ”You can do two small things today.” I fixed peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for lunch and scrambled eggs and toast for dinner. The oldest children fixed cereal and fruit in the mornings and did the dishes.The third day, I only heard, ”You can get up.” So I did, I ran a wash, and fixed scramble eggs and toast for lunch, and macaroni and cheese and hot dogs for dinner and made a grocery list for my husband with the ingredients for vegetable soup. One of the few things I liked to cook was vegetable soup and it was almost always good. The next day, I let the children fix left over macaroni and cheese and hot dogs for lunch and I worked on making vegetable soup for several hours with some breaks to rest and drink coffee. I made a LOT of vegetable soup. I ran a wash load of bed linens. And when the soup was done, I dressed in a tee shirt and jeans and took some soup to an elderly neighbor who was ill. We had soup for dinner with crackers and cheese and store bought cookies. The next day, I just got up on my own. I froze the soup in single helpings, in case I relapsed or someone else I knew needed food. I actually felt energized. But I was careful not to think I was ready for a whole day’s normal activity. I wrote the things that needed doing that I disliked on slips of paper. I wrote the things that needed to be done that I liked to do and did fairly well then. Thirdly, I wrote the things I enjoyed doing, including take a nap or read a book. I put each group in a glass. Then I drew out something that needed doing. The first thing I didn’t like doing I drew, was dusting. So, I dusted one room and then drew out something I needed to do that I actually liked to do, which was straighten out the kitchen cabinets. Then I took a rest. Then I went back to dusting two rooms. Then I drew out something fun, which was listen to music and do some sketching. I finally got to where I did a moderately good day’s work, not exceptional, just fairly good. I never pushed myself further than that. When I started to feel badly about myself, I took some of the soup to someone who needed it. I told myself that making good vegetable soup was worthwhile, It was healthy and filling and reasonably economic and could feed my family, feed friends, feed the elderly and poor, or if push came to shove, be sold to people who hated cooking or worked. I had a purpose and a useful skill. I made sure there was always vegetable soup frozen and when I hit a bad day, I fed the family, sick friends or the elderly soup and let it go at that. Eventually, I worked and even had a job as Director of a large volunteer program and never missed a day on the job.
    I know you are young and your situation is different, but I thought I’d share how I began to find my way out of times of debilitating depression. Once in a while now at 79, I will have a day where, as I tell friends, I need to curl in a fetal position and suck my thumb. Most times actually, I just don’t get dressed and I read and my husband of 58 years fixes peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for lunch and I thaw some soup for dinner!!!
    I hope you too can find your way gently into a life of purpose (however small) and simple pleasures and build slowly from there.
    Idealists set unrealistic expectations for ourselves and others. Idealists are needed to call the world forward to better ways of being. But we need to realize it is done by inches and one moment at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Önskar du vore här hos mig, bara för en stund. Då skulle jag ge dig en kram och sen skulle vi sitta tillsammans och prata, äta goda kakor, dricka varm choklad och skratta tillsammans. Du är inte sämre än någon annan, du är du och du är duktig på att skriva och rita och säkerligen mycket mer. Jag är jag och jag är kanske bra på annat. Sköt om dig, fortsätt att skriva. Vi är många som följer dig och du är absolut inte ensam.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Så glad jag blev när jag läste din fina kommentar. Jag skulle säkert bli glad att få en kram av dig.Tack för de fina ordet. Det värmde i hjärtat. Du har så många kloka tankar. Precis som du sa att vi människor är inte bra på allt och det är verkligheten som är svårt att förstå. Och det som tar längst tid för oss människor är att förverkliga den tanken.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I read your text interpreter. So you and I understand your pain, because I sometimes suffered spiritually. Suffering interior is equally important and difficult, and perhaps even more because invisible and sometimes underestimated. You’re not alone!.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hej! Förlåt för att jag svarar på din kommentar så sent. Jag blev tvingat för att gå till bup. Får ingen riktigt hjälp från de. Min mående blir bara värre nu med tiden. Nu har jag börjat skära mig själv för att må bättre. Ibgen förstår den smärtan. Alla tar det som någon form av uppmärksamhet.

    Gilla

Kommentera

